A new year

Hello!

So, Christmas just happened. Desember went by so fast, I couldn’t really keep up. I’ve just been working and growing really. I did have a nice and quiet Christmas, which was much needed after working Desember in a hairsalon. The last week was exhausting. So I spent a few days with my mom and brother at my grandma’s (Mimi, she hates being called grandma). I did a shitload of chilling and eating, and got to spend time with family. Perfect Christmas.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

I did go out one day, to see my best friend, and do a little bit of shopping. I got a few little things for the baby, and a few things for myself. We deserve it. I was planning on doing a post about the things we’ve gotten for the baby so far, I’ll do it next year. He he.

I think 2017 is going to be the best year of my life. I don’t think anything beats becoming a mom. Not even getting another cat. But with that said, I hope everyone has an amazing last few hours of 2016, and that 2017 starts out good. We are staying in tonight, eating good food, and watching some fireworks from our window.

– Sara

