New year, new blog?

Hello!

So, I’ve been thinking about what I want my everyday life to be like. As we all probably do some times. And in the 7 years that I have been blogging, I don’t feel like I’ve really blogged about anything. If that makes sence. Of course I’ve written about my everyday life, but I haven’t stuck to anything in particular. I love hair and makeup, I like a little bit of fashion, I like making and baking the occasional dish, but I haven’t really had a theme to my blogging. It’s been a little bit of this and a little bit of that, which I guess is alright, but I want to write about something that other people get something out of reading. And I feel like now that I’m pregnant, and we are having a baby, I can write about something that others might learn from, or laugh from.

I always thought the “mom blogs” where kind of lame, but I didn’t have kids, or have any interest in pregnancy or babies. A person with absolutely no makeup interest won’t sit for hours and watch makeup tutorials? So of course I didn’t care about the latest breastpump or stroller. But I can see myself writing about my life as a mom, and the ups and downs.

I’m not like a regular mom, I’m a cool mom’ 

But I still don’t want to be “just a mom”, ’cause I will still be interested in hair and makeup, and the little things that don’t make me “just a mom”. And I don’t want to be one of those momblogger’s who makes it look like everyday is a perfect day in my perfect home with my perfect child and my perfect routines. Perfect. I still want it to be real and honest, because let’s face it, I will probably get pooped on and my nipples will be aching for three months.

I’m not sure what will become of my blog in 2017. Maybe I’ll be even worse at posting (because let’s face it, having a baby is a 24/7 job), or maybe I’ll find some time and motivation to take pictures, and make videos, and write a lot. But the things that I wan’t to write about and share will probably have a lot to do with babies and pregnancy, ’cause that’s my life now, a big part of it at least. And I’m really excited.

– Sara

