Maternity leave

Hello!
So, I have been on maternity leave for a week now, and it feels really weird and really good. I’ve been going to school or working since I was like 5, so I haven’t been home like this ever. I am really looking forward to spending the next year at home, and being a “stay at home mom”. But right now, I can get a bit restless, I’m not used to staying home the whole day. But I’ve been baking a lot, and learning how to crochet.

Processed with VSCO with s1 preset

Processed with VSCO with s1 preset

Processed with VSCO with s1 preset

I’ve been making things for the baby, and of course I made a hat for my cat. I am slowly loosing it. No, but it’s fun making little things for her, and I am just going to enjoy the last few days or weeks before she gets here. Our due date is only 15 days away! Time has gone by so fast, and it’s crazy to think that in the next few weeks we are going to be parents. She can come any day now.

Processed with VSCO with s1 preset

Processed with VSCO with s1 preset

Processed with VSCO with s1 preset
Anyway, I think I’m going to do a third trimester post before she actually gets here, so I’ll try posting that later this week. And I’ve vlogged a little this week, so I will edit and upload that today or tomorrow. I really want to start weekly vlogging, I think that will be nice to look back at later. But that’s enough rambling for now. Have a great Sunday!

– Sara

