One week overdue

Hello!
I am currently super pregnant, and I’m one week overdue. Our due date was the 10th, and I don’t really feel like much is happening. We are going to the hospital tomorrow, so hopefully they can give us some perspective on whether something is going to happen naturally soon, or if I have to be induced some how. I feel fine, and the baby is still moving, so I guess she is just a bit too comfortable.

I do have to say I am really impatient and kind of sick of being pregnant. We just want her out now. And I know, everyone says to relax and enjoy it, and that it will happen when it happens, but shit can I just be a little annoyed with the fact that I pee 23 times per day, I can barely get in and out of the shower cabinet, and I sit at home all day by myself. But yeah, I’ll enjoy being a hairy whale with heartburn and the ability to crochet clothes for my cat and watch a whole season of the Kardashians in one and a half day. That’s all I do. I’m kidding. But for real, she needs to get out now.

Processed with VSCO with s1 preset

Processed with VSCO with s1 preset

Processed with VSCO with s1 preset

Processed with VSCO with s1 preset
While we wait patiently, here are some cute pictures of us. I look happy, calm and collected, but inside I’m whiny, impatient and over it. It will be so worth it though, when we finally get to meet her, and hold her. Anyway, I’m going to go now (’cause I have to pee). Hopefully I’ll have a baby next time I blog!

– Sara

